Chicago?

Catherine Ronan

OK all you people that went to Chicago. I don't think I am the only one waiting to hear about it and see pictures. :-)

Pictures Pictures Pictures Pictures Pictures Pictures Pictures Pictures.

Yes Please :D  :D :ph34r:

Sorry, no photographs here.  238 vendors, 17 countries and 34 US States... where do you begin?  I always hesitate to take photos.    I would like to have a press badge for the forum and be able to take photos of our members before the madness of the show.... if anyone wants to contact Tom for permission, then I'll be glad to volunteer.  It would keep me out of the city, and cursing at the traffic.

(50 minutes for 11.82 miles... geez... 4:30 pm to 5:20.... obnoxious amount of traffic to go shopping for silk fibers for petitpoint while in the BIG city, at home that would be about 15 minutes, at the most, at the same time of day.)

Fair Warning, I am not a professional photographer though, just a willing volunteer.

The show was wonderful as always! 

Tamra

Tamra,

I took lots of photos at the 2010 and 2012 show. I first asked permission of everyone I wanted a picture of or their table/work. No one said no but I always asked.

Catherine XXX

Yes, but I always seem to get that weary look....so I stopped taking photos unless I know someone well.  :)

Tamra