Printer help please

miraclechicken

I am in need of some help. 

I had a Dell printer (go figure) and after a bit of fighting with Dell, I got 

refillable cartridges and happily refilled my own ink for literally years. I print 

tons of stuff for my business, all manner of subject matter pictures, my own tri-

fold brochures, shipping labels...so I need a reliable, refillable printer. It 

doesn't have to look professional but the better the quality is a plus. 

I bought an HP after the Dell and took it back because of problems. Then I 

tried another one (different model, because I have a ton of ink) and the cartridge was 

"expired" HAHA... YES they program dates into them now, and after that  date they 

will not print. So I got a brand new cartridge and all was well till it ran out of 

yellow. No problem I thought. HA! Will not print. I have lots of experience 

filling my own cartridges. Plus I got pointers about HP from the local shop. 

Can anyone recommend a nice refillable printer? I have a laptop with Windows 7.

Thank you---

Since you do quite a bit of printing I'd recommend switching to a Multi-Function Laser printer. Myself,

I am fed up with inkjet printers using more ink to clean themselves than they use for printing. Did you know the price of ink is $6,300 per gallon?!

Regarding HP products, I will never buy any of their merchandise again. My last HP computer had some problems with the included Windows 7 software and when I called tech support I was transferred to India where instead of them trying to correct the problem, they tried to sell me a maintenance program. The computer was well within the warranty period.

My last two inkjet printers were Canon modules which were ok but very thirsty. I can't recommend any inkjet printer because they all have the same mechanisms which require much head cleaning that uses ink. 

Regards,

Guy