Hi

abcd

I'm a professional Victorian and Art deco ornament sculptor with a long time interest in miniatures- more specifically 1" scale rooms.

I was briefly on another forum that is run by a commercial dollhouse firm but it soon became clear the forum was mainly geared for small children, crafts and commercial dollhouses.

I found it  was also heavily censored and monitored to the extreme and I found the atmosphere uncomfortable there so  I decided to leave that one and find a forum geared more for the adult professional artist and those who are creating more of an art form than toys and crafts, my search brought me here.

I am presently working on a room box which I anticipate should be finished in a couple of weeks, it's the first 1" scale room like this I've done, I previously made a 1:8 scale building facade but not much else.

Randall

Welcome Randall... can´t wait to see your work. Yes this forum is moderatored too but for the oposite reason, it is to keeps the kids toys out...... we hope you will find a comfortable internet home here to share your work and discuss your passion for it.

Welcome Randall... can´t wait to see your work. Yes this forum is moderatored too but for the oposite reason, it is to keeps the kids toys out...... we hope you will find a comfortable internet home here to share your work and discuss your passion for it.

Thank you! oh that's great then, because I don't want "toys" we all appear to be professionals and artsts here from what I've seen so far, so I would expect to see high quality and artistic work, not toys, "crafts" for kids, and not centered around and geared for 5 year old children.